Posted by: oxkr1320 | August 28, 2008

My Google Gadget went down due to Tortuga.com

A Couple of days ago tortuga.com went down and i am using some of images they have to display everyday in my 13 moon calendar Gadget for Igoogle, since i was having a lot of work i think that maybe tortuga website will come up again but after 3 days i have to do something in order to display some images in my gadget.

this is the actual look of my gadget

my google gadget with out images

my google gadget with out images

I really hope site is not down due to images linked to the tortuga server. :(  since users had tremendouly incremented, speccially from Argentina

using Firefox and Aptana Studios i was able to import the source code from elarcangel.com and change some javascript in my gadget to get the New images hopefully tomorrow my gadget will look like this

New Images on my Gadget

New Images on my Gadget

as you can see today is a “Caminante del cielo espectral rojo” day . if you want to add this gadget to your igoogle here is the link,

i still need to fix the app in mySpace http://myspace.com/calendario13lunas since is having the same problem


Leave a Reply

Categories

